*dust dust, cough cough*

 

Dusting off the blog

Just dust of Mr Sykes’ blog will you, he wants the bloody thing back on the internet for some reason.

*dust, dust, cough cough* The great thing about blogs is that even if you make them private and stash them away in your sock drawer for three years, the pages don’t go all foxed and yellow and you’re only ever one button press away from sharing your amateur history ramblings with the world all over again.

This blog has been hidden away largely because I’ve spent the last three years encased in a library cacoon, emerging earlier this year as a beautiful qualified librarian butterfly (moth). I hated the idea of being sat here unloved and unupdated so I stashed it away, oh and some bugger stole the domain name.

Recently, I had the idea to track my very early efforts in learning to code  in the form of a blog. I’m still considering this but it did also make me stupidly Nostalgic for this old history blog, which charted a massively important part of my life during which I met some wonderful people interested in history (on the twitter and in real life) and drastically changed my life. So here it is. It’s under a new name: ‘History Botherer’ (formerly ‘In Pursuit of History’, formerly formerly ‘The Gentleman Administrator’).

Will I update it? Meh, dunno. Maybe. But rest assured, if I do, all I will subsequently do on twitter will be to pimp the living hell out of it until I lose all my followers ;)

2 thoughts on “*dust dust, cough cough*

    1. Tom Sykes Post author

      Can’t believe it’s been 3 yrs! All good here with baby gent no.2 being exhausting but wonderful. Hope you are well too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

