A quick hello from library land

Library trainee caught mid-scan

Library trainee caught mid-scan

Hello. This poor little blog has been in hibernation since the summer, which is a polite way of saying ignored. If you read the post below you’ll understand why. I started my new job in Cambridge on 3rd September and so far it has been fantastic. The downside though is that the job, and accompanying commute, has sapped my time and quite frankly the blog slipped down the list of things to do. I’ve also become addicted to ‘Masterchef: The Professionals’, which doesn’t help.

I still don’t have any time to write anything but this brief missive for the blog, but my fellow Cambridge library trainees have begun to blog about their experiences on our very own Cambridge trainee website. I thought I’d advertise it here as some of you might be interested in our exploits or curious as to what library trainees get to do (aside from the above, entirely unrepresentative and deliberately cliched photo, which was in no way posed for).

So I recommend popping over to: http://www.catalog.group.cam.ac.uk/blog.html

Or click on the lovely picture of frosty Cambridge:

Frosty Cambridge

Frosty Cambridge

For those of you really interested in libraries here is my review of a talk on Cambridgeshire Library Service’s restructure (it’s more interesting than you’d think): Roots, Branches and Llama Biscuits.

3 thoughts on “A quick hello from library land

      1. suzangriffiths

        Should have recognised the binding folders from when I worked with Phil during the Michaelmas term last year

        Reply

Leave a Reply

